The Last Post (bar one or two)

Today is Good Friday and later this afternoon I board British Airways flight from Charles De Gaulle for London and then on to QF 10 for Singapore and Melbourne.

For the first time on this trip I’m feeling unwell nothing serious just a sore throat. I grabbed a strip of night and day tablets before checking in my bag.

Spent my last day in Paris which was the begining of Easter weekend shopping and having my last cafe creme at a brasserie on the corner of Boulevarde Saint Michel and Saint Germain. Sitting on the striped cane chairs and watching the European world walk by, thinking about all I’ve seen and done in these past nine weeks. Wondering about it all.

So soon I’ll be off and all this will be a dream.

Goodbye Europa!

Leave a Reply

