THE PARIS

Bonjour Paris, here I am finding my way from the airport to Nord Gare and then on into the city.

Paris metro seemed easy enough at the start but then it got hard and I was lost in the underworld getting unhelpful advice even from the police but in the end I bit the bullet got on my third connection hoped it right and headed for the surface and daylight.

Bang I was in Paris, golden coloured stone buildings, motor scooters, baguettes under arms and life everywhere.

The Seine, the laneways, the endless shops and people. People everywhere.

This is Paris and these are the Parisians!

Food, I need food now!

Leave a Reply

